Danjoo Koorliny Joins Editorial Board for New Journal

Updated: Mar 31

The leaders of Danjoo Koorliny Dr Noel Nannup OAM, Dr Richard Walley OAM, Professor Emeritus Colleen Hayward AM and Carol Innes have collectively joined the Editorial Board for the newly-launched Journal of Awareness Based Systems Change.

The journal focuses on systems and social change work that incorporates the awareness or consciousness of those engaged in such change processes.

The independent journal will bridge research and practice, link inner and outer as well as individual and collective transformation, explore "vertical literacy", integrate multiple ways of knowing, and co-evolve new methodologies to make visible the deeper layers of social systems. It will bring together 1st, 2nd and 3rd person perspectives in the understanding of the evolution of "social fields".

The leaders have joined the Editorial Board as a collective team, and take up their new role alongside other globally-leading figures such as Dr Otto Scharmer (Presencing Institute co-founder; Consulting Journal Editor; and senior lecturer at Massachusetts Institute of Technology [MIT]), Professor Emeritus Ed Schein (Sloan School MIT), Professor Sohail Inayatullah (Tamkan University), Dayna Cunningham (MIT Co-Lab), Melanie Goodchild (University of Waterloo; Turtle Island Institute), Tyson Yunkaporta (Deakin University), and others.

The journal was launched recently as part of an event in collaboration with the Turtle Island Institute.

The journal is connected to the Presencing Institute, host of the Global Activation of Intention and Action (GAIA) program which the Danjoo Koorliny leaders have contributed to on several occasions. (To watch the recording of this year's GAIA opening, with Carol's keynote starting at 34min 24sec, click here. To watch the April 2020 session with the leaders, starting at the 27m mark, click here.)

The leaders will be contributing a commentary as part of the journal's second edition which is scheduled to be published later this year.

The editorial team is comprised of Professor Oliver Koenig, Dr Eva Pomeroy, Megan Seneque and Dr Otto Scharmer.

To see who else is on the editorial board, click here.

To read more about the journal, click here.

To read the first issue of the journal, click here.