The Danjoo Koorliny Walking Together Team

The founding leaders of Danjoo Koorliny Walking Together are Dr Noel Nannup OAM, Dr Richard Walley OAM, Professor Emeritus Colleen Hayward AM and Carol Innes, working together with numerous other Elders groups including TKI’s Ngulluk Koolunga Ngulluk Koort Elders, the City of Perth Elders, and other Elders and leaders, including a team of more than 10 Noongar people that includes Farley Garlett, Josey Hansen, Daniel Morrison, Elisha Jacobs-Smith, Ezra Jacobs-Smith, Louise O’Reilly, Nicole Crnko, Shaye Hayden, Sharon Wood-Kenney, Jason Barrow, Narelle Thorne and others. There are also project leads including Oral McGuire, Barry McGuire, Gordon Cole, Glenda Kickett, Dr Robyn Smith-Walley and Kobi Morrison. They work alongside the team at Centre for Social Impact at UWA (CSI UWA) including Professor Paul Flatau, Katie Stubley, Dr John Stubley, Shenali Perera and Zoe Street. There are many other individuals and organisations who align towards a vision for 2029 and beyond. The Danjoo Koorliny Ambassadors are the Governor of Western Australia the Honourable Kim Beazley AC, Professor Fiona Stanley AC, Professor Stephen Hopper AC, and Janet Holmes à Court AC.

SIF - 8.8.20-242.jpg
SIF - 8.8.20-116.jpg